HOME/ Medical Information

Taiwan has developed medical technology, medical cosmetic, and physical examination for many years, especially in Tainan; moreover, the cost of these medical services in Taiwan is only 1/5 of U. S., and 1/2 of Singapore. In 2000, the people of Taiwan ranked second in the world in the National Health Service Appraisal composed by The Economist, second only to Sweden, needless to say, Taiwan’s score is higher than U.S., Japan, and other advanced countries. Taiwan is proud to have these advanced medical services and technology which allow its people to live healthy, happy lives.

 

Taiwan has established an international reputation for craniofacial surgery, liver transplantation, cardiovascular therapy, assisted reproductive technology, joint replacement surgery and many other procedures. Thus many overseas patients come to Taiwan seeking treatment every year. To develop medical services at such a high international standard, the government actively promotes a number of hospitals to apply for relevant certification of International Medical Service.

 

Tainan mayor Cing-De Lai fully supports medical tourism, so we make the effort to make our city become a healthy city that is the top of the world. We hope that tourists will not only appreciate the beauty of Tainan, but also enjoy the high standard of medical services. Mayor Lai also points out that just like the Black-faced Spoonbill, which spends their winter in Tainan every year; he hopes that international tourists will develop the habits of regularly visiting the sunny Tainan every year. For the purpose of health medical tourism, wishing to make Tainan become part of the countries where can conduct physical examination and go sightseeing in the winters.

首頁/ 醫療情報
台灣的醫療技術、美容醫學與健檢服務發展多年,在台南這更是我們醫療的強項,且醫療費用價格平均只有美國的5分之1,新加坡的2分之1。2000年英國經濟學人期刊所做的國民健康評比中,台灣民眾名列全球第二,僅次於瑞典,更是高於美國、日本等先進國家,足見台灣擁有領先的醫療服務及技術,才能使國民擁有健康的人生。

舉凡顱顏手術、肝臟移植、心血管治療、人工生殖技術、關節置換手術等,均在國際間享有極高的盛名,每年均有慕名而來的海外求診患者;為了發展國際醫療服務,政府更積極輔導多家醫院申請國際醫療相關認證。

台南市大家長賴清德市長更是全力支持觀光醫療業務,我們正努力讓台南市成為傲視全球的健康城市,讓造訪台南的遊客除了認識台南之美,還能享受高水準的醫療服務。賴市長也表示,就像每年到台南渡冬的黑面琵鷺一樣,希望透過觀光醫療,養成國際客消費習慣,讓寒帶國家的旅客每年都固定到陽光普照的台南,進行醫療健檢及觀光遊憩,來趟短期停留的候鳥式健康觀光醫療行程,讓大台南成為寒帶國家生活圈的一部分。